How To Delete Your Tiktok Account Without Phone Number

How To Delete Your Tiktok Account Without Phone Number

Since the introduction of Tiktok, there has been a lot of controversy around its safety. The app was created to be a safe way for kids to interact with each other. However, privacy advocates are questioning if the app is truly safe for children. With a new update on December 22nd, Tiktok has made it easier for you to delete your account. Follow these steps below to delete your account and keep your information personal from any unwanted use.

How To Delete Your Tiktok Account Without Phone Number

What is Tiktok?

Tiktok is a mobile app that supports children to interact with each other. It allows users to create TikTok videos, share them, and watch them together.

As a parent, you’re probably thinking: “Should I allow my kids to use this?” If your answer is no, then it’s time for you to delete your account.

Here are the steps to delete your account:

1) Open up the app and go into settings

2) Go into “Account” and tap on “Delete Account.”

3) Tap on “Confirm” on the pop-up window that appears.

 

Why You Should Delete Your Tiktok Account

Tiktok is an app mainly for kids. It’s meant to be a way for kids to interact with each other without the worry of a stranger messaging them online or in person.

That being said, there has been some concern about whether or not the app is safe for children. With that in mind, Tiktok has made it easier to delete your account so you can keep your information private and personal.

One step to deleting your account is clicking on “settings.” From there, click on “account settings” and add your email address. Once selected, you will have the ability to confirm whether or not you want to delete your account. A confirmation email will be sent out and when you click on “confirm” you will have successfully deleted all of your information from the app.

 

How To Delete Your Tiktok Account

First, open the app. Next, tap on “Profile.” From there, you will be able to delete your account. Then, you will be asked to confirm your account deletion. After that is complete, there are a few things you need to do before you can delete your account for good!

 

Conclusion

Tiktok is an app that allows users to create videos, record voice and doodle. But if you’re looking to delete your account, you might get locked out of your account if you don’t have your phone number on file with your account. This can happen if you have multiple accounts and have not deleted the old one. If this happens, you’ll need to contact Tiktok to get them to delete your account for you. If you already deleted your old account, then the process is quite simple.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *